Coshoctonian award nominations now accepted

| January 25, 2013

Last year’s recipients of the Coshoctonian Award were Bill and Mary Timmons. This year’s nominations are now being accepted and the 2013 Coshoctonian will be announced at the Chamber’s Annual Dinner on Friday, April 19.

COSHOCTON – The Coshocton County Chamber of Commerce is now accepting nominations for the prestigious “Coshoctonian” Award.  All nominations should be submitted by Monday, Feb. 25.

The award recognizes and honors an individual’s long-term contribution to the well-being and economic climate of Coshocton County. This year’s recipient will be honored at the Chamber’s Annual Dinner on Friday, April 19.

Letters of nomination should be addressed to Mr. Robin Coffman at the Coshocton County Chamber of Commerce, 401 Main St., Coshocton, OH 43812. All nominations should include an outline of the individual’s accomplishments as there are no nomination forms. All nominees must be residents of Coshocton County. Re-nomination of potential candidates would be appropriate and is encouraged with an updated outline of their accomplishments. A committee consisting of Chamber representatives, city and county officials, and a previous award winner will select this year’s recipient.

Edward E. Montgomery was the first recipient of the Coshoctonian Award in 1983 and Bill and Mary Timmons was last year’s honorees. Anyone having questions about the Coshoctonian Award should call the Chamber office at 622-5411.

Tags: ,

Category: People & Places

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.