Digital Media Design students to present senior portfolios

| April 21, 2014

NEWARK – Students of COTC’s Digital Media Design program will be displaying their design portfolios in the Atrium of the John L. and Christine Warner Library and Student Center on April 24 from 4 – 6 p.m.

“We are excited to showcase our senior students design work and share their creative portfolios with the college community” said Leslie Najjar, M.Ed. Lead Instructor of Digital Media Design, “These portfolios are a culmination of the student’s time and dedication to producing high quality media.”

COTC offers two distinct areas of specialty within media design: Web Design and Graphic Design. The Graphic Design Option offers students the opportunity to explore many different areas of digital design, from print to Web to photography to video while the Web Design Option offers students the opportunity to explore areas of web design, from responsive design to e-commerce.

Student portfolios from both areas will be on display April 24. The portfolio projects will represent the highest quality work that they have to offer. Digital Media Design (DMD) encourages students to develop digital media, such as webpages or graphics, effectively and efficiently for clients under a variety of conditions. Both teamwork and independent work are emphasized, as the program prepares students for working alone or collaborating within a group at their future workplace.

The course curriculum for both options balances creative development with sharpening the students’ practical skills so that they can confidently compete against other professionals in the field.

Central Ohio Technical College is a fully accredited, public college dedicated to providing high quality, accessible programs of technical education in response to current and emerging employment needs, as well as encouraging the professional development of students, staff, faculty, and administrators to assist them in achieving their maximum potential. COTC is the only technical college in Ohio that operates four full-service campus locations: Newark, Coshocton, Knox and Pataskala.


Category: Education

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.