Eastern District Golf Coaches Association award winners named

| November 1, 2018

COSHOCTON – The Eastern District Golf Coaches Association recently handed out the following awards to area golfers:

Phil Allen Academic All-Ohio Honors (cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher): Clay Davis – Coshocton; Lucas Huston – River View; Shelby Byland – River View; Hallie Reed – Ridgewood; and Peyton Werntz – River View.

Division II Eastern District Boys Team: First team – Mason Waycaster, Clay Davis, Logan Desender and Reese Andrews of Coshocton, and Trey Stoffer of Ridgewood; second team – Gage Gamertsfelder of Coshocton and Lucas Huston of River View; honorable mention – Carson Coffman of Coshocton, Jaxon Rinkes, Tyler Nicely and Riley Emig of River View; co-players of the year – Clay Davis and Mason Waycaster of Coshocton; and coach of the year – Kevin Kittell of Coshocton.

Division II Eastern District Girls Team: First team – Marie Stufflebean and Emma Anderson of River View; Sadie Wilson and Lexi Zimmer of Ridgewood; second team – Shelby Byland, Madalyn Cutshall, Kailyn Shalosky, and Peyton Werntz of River View; honorable mention – Sydney Matis of Ridgewood.

Category: High School, Sports

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.