Football All-Ohio teams announced

| December 8, 2020

The Division IV and V football All-Ohio teams were announced Dec. 8 by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association. Area athletes on the list include:

2020 Division IV All-Ohio Football Teams

Third Team Offense

RB: Cal Shrimplin, Warsaw River View, 6-0, 170, sr.

2020 Division V All-Ohio Football Teams

First Team Offense

QB: Gabe Tingle, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 5-11, 185, jr.

First Team Defense

DL: Zach Prater, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 6-1, 290, sr.

Second Team Offense

OL: JJ Durr, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 5-11, 225, sr.

Second Team Defense

DL: Bryce Prater, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 6-3, 280, sr.

Third Team Offense

RB: Braydon Johns, Coshocton, 6-0, 185, sr.

Third Team Defense

LB: Deontae Brandon, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 6-0, 183, sr.

Honorable Mention

WR: Dalton Patterson, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 6-1, 180, jr.

OL: Colin Shannon, Coshocton, 5-10, 195, sr.

DB: Javan Belt, West Lafayette Ridgewood, 6-2, 160, sr.

Category: High School, Sports

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.