Habitat to host second annual Leprechaun 4-Miler

| March 6, 2017

WEST LAFAYETTE – Habitat for Humanity Coshocton County will have its second annual Lucky Leprechaun Chase 4-Miler on Saturday, March 18 at Burt Park in West Lafayette. Pre-registration is $25 and pre-registration through the mail must be postmarked by March 11. The first 50 to pre-register will receive custom performance gloves. Registration day-of is $30. Registration begins at 8 a.m. and the race starts at 9 a.m.

The 4-miler race will start and end at Burt Park, going past the high school to loop around town and conclude back at the park. Awards will be given to the top overall male and female. All ages are welcome to participate. Participants can run or walk the race.

“Here in Coshocton County, there aren’t very many races other than 5Ks,” said Brittleigh Smith, executive director of Habitat for Humanity. “I did a survey at our fall run and this was the consensus. They wanted to do a 4-miler, so I’m just giving the runners what they want. It’s more of a challenge for them.”

Money raised will go toward 2018 build effort. There will be no build this year.

Be sure to dress up in costume for the race as an award will be given to the person who is best dressed in green for St. Patrick’s Day. There will be water and bananas after the race.

Sponsors of the race include Dane Unger Landscaping and The Lawn Barber. Register for the race by visiting Habitat for Humanity’s Facebook page and click on the link provided under the discussions tab. Paper registration forms are also available at the Habitat for Humanity ReStore.

Tags: , ,

Category: Clubs & Organizations

About the Author ()

I have been employed at the Coshocton County Beacon since September 2009 as a news reporter and assistant graphic artist. I am a 2004 graduate of Newcomerstown High School and a 2008 graduate of Capital University with a bachelor’s degree in Professional Writing. I am married to John Scott and live in Newcomerstown. We have two beautiful daughters, Amelia Grace Scott and Leanna Rose Scott.

Comments are closed.