Leadership Coshocton County announce the class of 2022

| August 25, 2021

The Leadership Coshocton County Class of 2022 includes: Front row from left – Betsy Gosnell, executive director, Nina Colvin, Mary Ann Anderson, Sara Parsons, Leondra Davis, Megan Philabaum, Sue Renner-Miller; back row – Jay Williams, Alicia Hunt, Rebecca Armstrong, Jaime Freeman, Kristy Bryant, Brandy Casey, Darrell Lee, Gerry Breen; and absent – Chris Menapace.

Leadership Coshocton County held its welcome reception on Aug. 24, at Clary Gardens and treated to desserts by Schumaker Farms. Members of the Leadership Coshocton County Class of 2022 were joined by family; supervisors; Leadership Alumni; and members of the Leadership Advisory Board for the official welcome and kick-off to the program year.

The 31st Class of Leadership Coshocton County was welcomed by Executive Director Betsy Gosnell, thanking alumni and supporters of the program for their continued involvement. Clary Gardens Director, and LCC Class of 2016 Alumna Jandi Adams welcomed the class to Clary Gardens; followed by a welcome from Bob Pell (LCC 1997), Coshocton Foundation Executive Director; and Kaycee Newell (LCC 2010), Leadership Advisory Board Chair. Also addressing the group was Jodi Shrimplin, (LCC 2021) who gave program information to prepare the cohort for the year ahead while Jen Croft (LCC 2020) recognized alumni present.

Members of the Leadership Coshocton County Class of 2021 include: Mary Ann Anderson, Echoing Hills Village; Rebecca Armstrong, An Organized Journey; Gerry Breen, Coshocton Regional Medical Center; Kristy Bryant, Allwell Behavioral Health; Brandy Casey, McWane Ductile; Nina Colvin, Jones Metal Products; Leondra Davis, Coshocton County Juvenile/Probate Court; Jaime Freeman, Coshocton County Department of Job & Family Services; Alicia Hunt, Classic Auto Supply Co., Inc.; Darrell Lee, Park National Bank; Christopher Menapace, Village of West Lafayette; Sara Parsons, Coshocton County Head Start; Megan Philabaum, First Step Family Violence Intervention Services; Sue Renner-Miller, RHDD; and Jay Williams, Saylor Wealth Strategies.

The program year will begin with an opening retreat, Sept. 12-13, at Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center, facilitated by Emily Adams and Jenny Strickler, of the Ohio State University Extension, Coshocton County; and, new to the program, Vicki Maple and Cassie Kane, of Revive with Vicki.

Leadership Coshocton County is a program of the Coshocton Foundation and receives funds from the Willard S. and Helen F. Breon Discretionary Fund; the McWane Ductile Community Grant and individual contributions. This nine-month leadership development program meets monthly with sessions designed to build upon the lessons introduced at opening retreat by learning about and visiting historical sites, businesses, government, non-profit and social service agencies in Coshocton County. In addition, members gain leadership skills through a nationally recognized online leadership curriculum, Positive Leadership. Chapter readings covering leadership capacities enhance the experiential learning of the monthly program days, allowing each member to further their leadership growth. Each class is tasked with developing, and seeing through to completion, a community project which addresses an unmet need in the community. Examples of past projects include renovation of the pantry at the Salvation Army; fundraiser for bullet proof vests for the sheriff’s office and completion of a Memory Garden at Lake Park.

The program year ends in May with a closing session and graduation in which participants will revisit the capacities learned through Positive Leadership.

Deadline to apply for the Class of 2023 is June 1. For more information, contact Betsy Gosnell, executive director, at [email protected].

Tags: , ,

Category: People & Places

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.