Legal Notice

| October 10, 2017


The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Coshocton Soil and Water Conservation District to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code.

Residents or landowners, firms and corporations that own land or occupy land in Coshocton County and are 18 years of age and older may vote for Supervisor. A non-resident landowner, firm or corporation must provide an affidavit of eligibility, which includes designation of a voting representative, prior to casting a ballot.

There are 3 ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot: (1) at the annual meeting, which will take place October 19, 2017 between 6:00-7:00 pm at the Lake Park Pavilion; (2) at the SWCD office until 12:00 noon on October 19, 2017; or (3) vote absentee by requesting the proper absentee request forms from the Coshocton SWCD office, 724 S. 7th Street, Coshocton, OH, (740) 622-8087, Ext. 4.

Two (2) Supervisors will be elected. Nominees are: Adrian Garber, David Lapp, and James (Tony) Moran.

CCB: Oct 11’17


Category: Legal Notices

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.