Primary election filings announced

| December 17, 2015

COSHOCTON – The following are the local filings for the 2016 Primary Election scheduled for March 15, 2016. This is not a complete list and not all petitions have been checked and/or certified yet by the Coshocton County Board of Elections.

County Administrative Offices

County Commissioners – Curtis Lee, Democrat; Dane Shryock, Republican

County Recorder – Susan Turner, Republican

County Treasurer – Janette Donaker, Democrat

County Engineer – Frederick Wachtel, Republican

County Prosecuting Attorney – Jason Given, Republican

County Clerk off Courts – Camila Graham, Republican; Jinni Bowman, Democrat

Sheriff – Timothy Rogers

County Coroner – Robert Gwinn

County Court of Common Pleas or County Court

Court of the Common Pleas, General Division – Bob Batchelor, Republican

Local Questions and Issues

Village of Conesville – Renewal 5 mils, 5 years, current expenses (Village of Conesville precinct)

Coshocton City School District – Renewal 4.9 mils, 5 years, current expenses (Coshocton City School District Residents)

Coshocton County Health Department – Additional 0.2 mil, 5 years, necessary expenses (county residents only, not city)

Local Liquor Option Nickel Valley Resorts – Sale of spirituous liquor (Perry Township only)

Local Liquor Option Nickel Valley Resorts – Sunday sales of spirituous liquor, beer, wine and mix beverages between 10 a.m. and midnight (Perry Township only)

Local Liquor Option Yucatan – Sunday sales of wine, mixed beverages and spirituous between 11 a.m. and midnight

Tags: , ,

Category: Government

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.