Superintendent Masloski gives personnel report

| August 17, 2021

The Ridgewood Local Board of Education met in regular session on Aug. 16, at the administration building.

Superintendent Mike Masloski presented an update on the Safe Return to In Person Instruction and Continuity of Service and the Guidelines for Quarantine after exposure in a K-12 Classroom setting. He also presented the following personnel report for the 2021-2022 school year: Certified staff hired – Michele Larrison, classroom reduction teacher; Keith Leindecker, RMS long term sub; Wendy Croy and Maria Prater, home instruction teachers; Kathy Blust, leave of absence for 2021-2022 school year; Chris McVay, to fourth grade; and resignation of Brenda Starkey, RMS teacher effective Aug. 9. 2021; classified personnel hired –  Alyssa Hardesty, RMS Cafeteria; subs – Michelle Hains, Bev Gross, Keith Leindecker, and Jayce Blake; Teresa Stiteler, RHS Counselor Secretary Sub at $12/hr; resignation of Angela Williamson, Para Pro effective July 28, 2021; leave of absence, Jennifer Lindig, Aug. 1 to Oct. 31, 2021; volunteer – Josh Lahmers, RHS football;  rescind supplemental contract of Denny Varian, eighth grade girls basketball; approved supplemental contracts for: Lindsay Marquis, eighth grade girls basketball; Chad Lahna, winter conditioning; John Slusser, fall and spring conditioning; Christopher Cabot, summer conditioning; LPDC – Linda Ondayko, Jeff Larr, Rebecca Wells, Lori Cabot, Jesse Smoulder; SLO – Michelle Miller, Todd Stoffer, Kimberly McKibben, Matt Wells, and Bryan Raach.

The board approved the following items: Contract with Jefferson County ESC; participation in the National School Lunch Program Seamless Summer Option for 2021-2022 school year; bus bidding procedure through EPC/OMARESA; Telehealth with MVHC through June 30, 2023; contract with Parnell & Assoc for

paving; fuel bid with R. J. Wright & Sons, LTD; tire bid with Coshocton Tire; and replaced policy 8740.

The next regular board of education meeting will be Monday, Sept. 20, at 6 p.m. at the administration building, 301 S. Oak St. in West Lafayette.

Category: Education

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.