United Way awards breakfast announced

| January 26, 2017

COSHOCTON – United Way will have its annual awards breakfast on Thursday, Feb. 16 beginning at 6:45 a.m. at Coshocton Village Inn and Suites and any donor is invited to attend.

This event is the one time of the year that the United Way can publicly thank donors, individuals and businesses who contribute to the annual campaign. Donated dollars are given out to local non-profit programs that empower Coshocton residents to get on their feet, stay on their feet or grow into their feet.

This event is also the chance to nominate and vote on officers and board members for the upcoming year.

Serving on the board currently are Tom Heading of Organic Technologies, President Emily Adams of OSU Exstension, Vice President Bob Mauch of Wilson Phillips & Agin, Treasurer Kevin Ratcliffe of McWane, Tim Rohr of AK Steel, Tina Stoffer, Community, Delia Meek of Coshocton Regional Medical Center, Susan Turner County Recorder, Beccy Porteus of Century National Bank, Kay Lane of Jones Metal, Rick Williamson with Medcare, Kelly Fortney of People’s Bank, Steve Oster Board of DD, Beth Nelson Community, Jandi Adams with Clary Gardens, Dave Rogers with Annin Flagmakers, Chris Wallace from WTNS, Laurie Stephan of AEP and Ingrid Yoder with McWane.

Awards will be presented within the eight divisions with recipients being called to receive them that morning. The Top Giver Award and next year’s Corporate Sponsor will be announced.

This is a self-supporting event and cost is $10 per person for a breakfast catered by Warehouse Steak and Stein. Serving begins at 6:45 a.m. Reservations can be made by sending $10 per person, with your name and contact information, to PO Box 84, Coshocton, OH 43812 by Thursday, Feb. 9.  If you would like more information, call the United Way office at 740-622-4567 or e-mail [email protected].

Tags: , ,

Category: Clubs & Organizations

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.