Volleyball all-stars named

| October 29, 2019

COSHOCTON – The 2019 District 5 Volleyball All-star Teams were recently announced with the following players finding their names on the list:

Division II

First team: Kayla Dulgar – River View, freshman, OH/S; and Skylar Quincel – River View, senior, L

Honorable mention: Ashley Newell – River View, sophomore, MH

Division III

First team: Kindall Shaw – Coshocton, junior, OH; Aleeah Cabot – Ridgewood, senior, S; and Madisyn Colvin – Ridgewood, junior, OH

Second team: Morgan Bryant – Coshocton, senior, OH; Jalynn West – Coshocton, freshman, S; Carly Griffith – Ridgewood, senior, L; and Jaelyn McGee – Ridgewood, senior, MH

Honorable mention: Hailey Helter – Coshocton, freshman, MH; and Hannah Maust – Ridgewood, sophomore, MH

Additionally, the District 5 All-star Match will be held Sunday, Nov. 10 at Tuscarawas Central Catholic High School. Game time is at 6 p.m. Senior all-stars will be playing in the match and all award winners will be recognized. Included on the west team are Ridgewood’s Aleeah Cabot and Jaelyn McGee and River View’s Skylar Quincel. The east team will feature Coshocton’s Morgan Bryant.

Category: High School, Sports

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.