Leadership Coshocton County Class of 2019 announced

| August 30, 2018

Pictured in front from left are: Kelly Bratton, Missy Grimmett, Lisa McCoy, Morgan Hammond; second row – Stephen Bordenkircher, Cole Moody, Brenda Stamper; third row – Kurt Ellis, Bonnie Shutt; fourth row – Zac Miller, Andi Daugherty, Mark Wagner; back row – Kevin Cichon, Tim Kilpatrick, Jerrod Champagne, and Stephen Klopfenstein. Contributed | Beacon

COSHOCTON – Leadership Coshocton County held its welcome reception on Aug. 28, under the canopy on the portico of the Pomerene Center for the Arts.

Guests gathered to meet and greet the newest class of adult participants who will join the ranks of more than 400 leadership alumni.

The 28th class of Leadership Coshocton County was welcomed by Executive Director Betsy Gosnell, thanking alumni and supporters of the program for their continued involvement.  Donovan Rice, events coordinator for the Pomerene Center, shared the history of the center as well as the many and varied events held at or sponsored by, the Pomerene Center. Bob Pell, executive director for the Coshocton Foundation, and Mark Fortune, leadership advisory board chair, welcomed the new class as well.  Invited guests included family members, employers and local elected officials.

Members of the Leadership Coshocton County Class of 2019 include: Stephen Bordenkircher, East Coast Risk Management; Kelly Bratton, Coshocton County Probate/Juvenile Court; Jerrod Champagne, Ohio Fabricators Company; Kevin Cichon, Coshocton County Sheriff’s Office; Andi Daugherty, Century National Bank; Kurt Ellis, Pearl Valley Cheese; Missy Grimmett, Ridgewood Local School District; Tim Kilpatrick, Coshocton County Career Center; Stephen Klopfenstein, village of West Lafayette; Morgan Hammond, Split Ends Hair Salon; Lisa McCoy, Coshocton County Department of Job & Family Services; Zac Miller, Coshocton Veteran’s Service Commission; Cole Moody, Dean’s Jewelry; Bonnie Shutt, Coshocton Regional Medical Center; Brenda Stamper, Coshocton Port Authority; and Mark Wagner, River View Local School District.

Members will meet next on Sept. 9, at Salt Fork State Park for their opening retreat, facilitated by Emily Adams and Jenny Strickler, of the Ohio State University Extension, Coshocton County; and Mark Woods, Anazao Partners.

Leadership Coshocton County is a program of the Coshocton Foundation and receives funds from the Willard S. and Helen F. Breon Discretionary Fund; McWane Ductile community grant and individual contributions. In addition, the AK Steel Foundation provided funding for the purchase of the curriculum materials necessary for Positive Leadership. This nine-month leadership development program meets monthly with sessions designed to build upon the lessons introduced at opening retreat by learning about and visiting historical sites, businesses, government, non-profit and social service agencies in Coshocton County.

The program year ends in May with a closing session and graduation in which participants will revisit the capacities learned through Positive Leadership.

Deadline to apply for the Class of 2020 is June 1. For information, contact Betsy Gosnell, executive director, at [email protected]

Category: People & Places

About the Author ()

Article contributed to The Beacon.

Comments are closed.